WW

Wasted Weekend! I wish I’d gone to HYD n’ brought my bike back at least. Well, I talked to Paapu n’ he said he’ll take the bike direct to Kerala (which was what I was planning to do anyway- considering that I don’t need a bike here n’ I do when I go home 😉

I talked to Ravi on Friday night- for 45 min. Wanted to ask him whether I should explore other job opportunities or stay put n’ prep for the CAT. He presented me with his quandary- whether to quit his 9 lpa job at ITC to join ISB (which couldn’t offer him a better-paying job at the end of the 1-yr-course) or not pursue an MBA at all..! Got psyched.

Fartu got back from work also in desp mode- he had a tiff with the client who didn’t appreciate his effort. So, when RV landed home with luggage and a defeated look after completing his HR internship without much success (no thanks to the rigid mentality of the diploma-holding 25-yrs-experienced Plant Mgr who didn’t want to help his hick employees add value)- we sought Swarnaloka’s help to drown our sorrows. The cops’ arrival was delayed just enough for us to quaff a beer each n’ get out before the shop was shuttered.

Sat’day wasn’t as eventful and saw us hunched around the house in front of the idiot box and Sunday brought little respite. With hungry dispositions did we go to KFC to sample some ‘chicken on the bone‘. A hundred bucks each only just stopped the growl of our tummies.

I got back n’ headed straight for the chai shop to buy a ten-buck-loaf of bread. Got 3 Rs. worth of tomatoes and butter to accompany the slices that would soon take trips in and out of my toaster. Sidhu n’ I downed ’em with relish and having taught him to play the basic G, D and C chords, I flopped down into a stupor from which I was awakened only hours later.

Lazith had thoughtfully parcelled idlis, a plain dosa and a tomato uthappam (the last of which I left remnants of ‘cuz Anoop unfortunately did not have my vast experience with Kovai Saravana Bhavan‘s fare to know that the word ‘piece‘ in between made a world of difference). Those were the last good parts of my WW..

[Listening to: Linkin Park – Meteora]

5 Responses to WW

  1. Aliya, a day is never wasted when you with the divine presence of your friends, esp when they drone on “thats because you didn’t…” and “bloody bitch..”

  2. Aslan says:

    You’re right of course! Years later, when you’re all married (=> I’ll be single), I’ll pine for the company of my greatest friends n’ reminisce about this very weekend- Anand R.V., Harith, Anoop n’ Sidhu- what more could I ask for?!

  3. You bloody bitch you tagged me ….
    and you did this because you didn’t take bath once a year.

    For those ignorant,confused populace; consider this an attack of senile dementia.

    Thank you thank you fartappan.

  4. Aslan says:

    I will blog about the ‘senile dementia’ someday, ‘cuz.. “Those were the best days of my life”
    [Dsus2] [D] [Dsus4] [D] [Dsus2] [D]
    [Asus2] [A] [Asus4] [A] [Asus2] [A]

  5. Arun says:

    good updates- especially the ITC one. ask him never to think abt MBA in his life 🙂

Leave a comment